Aug. 11th, 2011

jassanja: (Robert Gant - Dance)
First my over-all impression of the final four dancers

Melanie: I mentioned before that I disliked her from the first moment on. Her "look-at-me-I'm-so-cute" smile makes me want to punch her everytime.
Perhaps this makes me not see why she is supposed to be so great or it just is that the judges hyping her to no end, while never pointing out when she fuckes-up (as she did a couple of times)

Marko: I loved him during auditions, but then he spent the first five weeks pared up with Melanie. So I was constantly rolling my eyes during their routines that got nothing but praise even if they fucked-up
But since the all-stars came on, I started to remember why I liked him to begin with

Tadd: He was in the bottom so many times, I'am tired of his solo. Yes, solo, not solos. Because he shows the same tricks over and over and over again. In the final he's the odd one out, with no chance at winning

Sasha: Funny enough, last year when she was touring with Adam Lambert, I didn't like her at all. But she won me over in the video packages to this show.
Somehow she managed to get through the first five weeks with good humor, despite being pared up with Alexander (Insider gossip has it, that all through Vegas Week he made fun of Sasha's sister, and how people of her body type shouldn't be allowed to audition for the show)

On to the dancing )

Who I think should win: Sasha
Who most likely will win (due to audience influenced by the judges pimping) : Melanie

Personally I think I will not remember this season for the things that were great, but for everything that went wrong

- The lack of diversity in dance syles. Both in the routines on the show as well as in the selection of the Top 20 Dancers
- The judges refusing to eliminate Jordan and Robert in week one, and therefor not eliminating anyone
- The double elimination in week two, where the judges decided to eliminate Ivetta over Ryan. (Choosing Ricky over Nick hurt the show again in the diversity department, but was fair due to Ricky's outstanding solo)
- Keeping Ryan and Jordan safe again and again over girls that had more talent
- The fact that most of the girls on the show were pretty much interchangable in both syle and looks

Profile

jassanja: Please don't take! (Default)
Jassanja

June 2013

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
1617 1819202122
23242526272829
30      

Links

Tags

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags